top of page

fearless

"I sought the Lord, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my *fears*." (Psalm 34:4) How often do I (you?) ask God to free me from fear? Trial? Sure. Pain? Yes. Troubles? Yup, been there too. I think there is nothing wrong with asking God to free us of these things. But what if...what *if*, what I *really* need to be free from is my fear? *Fear* of trials, *fear* of pain, *fear* of troubles, *fear* of things that are so far outside of my control anyway that I can do nothing but lay them at God's feet. There is no lack of things to fear in this world, my friends - my news feed is full of them. I don't think the solution, actually, is to ignore things that we might fear. They are there whether we want them to be or not. But when the psalmist declared here that the Lord had answered him? God had answered him by delivering him from *fear*. From *all* of his fears! How differently might I live if I lived in the truth that my God is the God who delivers me (us) from fear? (Walking, stumbling, asking God to help me walk the road of fearlessness. Because God is with me. Always.)

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page